{"_id":"572ac3cfc2ce542b00e6aa7c","category":{"_id":"572ac3727f34182900ce9f30","__v":0,"project":"57293b92d88f310e0099fda9","version":"57293b92d88f310e0099fdac","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2016-05-05T03:52:18.445Z","from_sync":false,"order":2,"slug":"integrations","title":"Integrations"},"version":{"_id":"57293b92d88f310e0099fdac","__v":6,"project":"57293b92d88f310e0099fda9","createdAt":"2016-05-04T00:00:18.600Z","releaseDate":"2016-05-04T00:00:18.600Z","categories":["57293b92d88f310e0099fdad","572ac36b14ea840e003619ab","572ac3727f34182900ce9f30","572ac378d10a200e00b1cc44","572ac37d54312934004c75d3","572ac3807f34182900ce9f31"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"__v":5,"user":"5729441f7b8d830e002a6826","parentDoc":null,"project":"57293b92d88f310e0099fda9","updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-05-05T03:53:51.232Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":0,"body":"[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"Managing your connection with WorkflowMax\"\n}\n[/block]\nWhen you first sign up with Timeslice, you will be guided through the process of connecting to your WorkflowMax account. If you want to change the account you're connected to or if you want to connect to additional WorkflowMax accounts you can do this by accessing **Integrations** from the main menu.\n\nTo connect to a different WorkflowMax account, you'll first need to delete your current WorkflowMax connection. To do this, click **Setup** next to Workflow Max under the **Current Integrations** section and then click **Delete**.\n\nConnect to a new WorkflowMax account by clicking the **Connect to WorkflowMax** button in the list of **Available Integrations**. This begins a secure process to authorise the connection. You will be redirected to the my.workflowmax.com log in screen. Enter the login details for the WorkflowMax account you want to integrate with and click **Login**\n\nThe next step is to authorise tracks to sync to this WorkflowMax account. From the drop down list, select the account you wish to authorise. Then click **Authorise**. Once the authorisation is complete, you'll be redirected back to TimeSlice.\n\nClick **Save Settings** and you're good to go.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"Setting up your user accounts\"\n}\n[/block]\nOnce you've connected to WorkflowMax and you've added staff to your Timeslice account, you'll need to map your staff with their equivalent accounts in WorkflowMax. If the email addresses for your staff are the same for both Timeslice & WorkflowMax, this mapping will occur automatically. \n\nTo setup staff with different email addresses, click **Setup** next to WorkflowMax under the **Current Integrations** section. Under the **WFM Staff** section you'll see all the staff you've added in TimeSlice. Use the drop down menu next to each staff person to find their WorkflowMax accounts.\n\nClick **Save Settings** and TimeSlice will sync with WorkflowMax to display the correct jobs and tasks for each staff person.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"Connecting to multiple WorkflowMax accounts\"\n}\n[/block]\nBy default, TimeSlice is designed to work with one Workflow Max account. However, it is possible to have TimeSlice connect to more than one WorkflowMax account. This is great, for example, if you have staff working across multiple offices that have separate WorkflowMax accounts but still want to manage all their time sheets in one place. \n\nIf you'd like to use TimeSlice with multiple WorkflowMax accounts contact us at support:::at:::end-game.com and we can enable your TimeSlice account to work this way.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"WorkflowMax Job States\"\n}\n[/block]\nWorkflowMax allows you to give your Jobs a Job State. These help you match the stages in your companies workflow. The default states are: Planned, In Progress, On Hold, Completed, and Cancelled, but you can add your own custom state or remove the defaults to better fit your processing cycle.\n\nThe Job State is important to Timeslice. It can only add timesheet entries to a Job that is \"allowed\" to have time added to it. For example a Job that has been completed and invoiced should not have more time added.\n\n**Timeslice play's nicely with the following Job States:**\n* Planned\n* In Progress\n* On Hold\n* Any custom Job States with the State Type of Standard or On Hold\n\nAny Job State other than these will be prevented from sync'ing timesheets with WorkflowMax. The helpful little red dot will display on the time entry to show you there is an error, with a message explaining that you are trying to add time to a closed job. If this happens, either change the State of the job (if appropriate) and sync, or add you time to a different Job.","excerpt":"","slug":"workflowmax","type":"basic","title":"WorkflowMax"}
[block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "Managing your connection with WorkflowMax" } [/block] When you first sign up with Timeslice, you will be guided through the process of connecting to your WorkflowMax account. If you want to change the account you're connected to or if you want to connect to additional WorkflowMax accounts you can do this by accessing **Integrations** from the main menu. To connect to a different WorkflowMax account, you'll first need to delete your current WorkflowMax connection. To do this, click **Setup** next to Workflow Max under the **Current Integrations** section and then click **Delete**. Connect to a new WorkflowMax account by clicking the **Connect to WorkflowMax** button in the list of **Available Integrations**. This begins a secure process to authorise the connection. You will be redirected to the my.workflowmax.com log in screen. Enter the login details for the WorkflowMax account you want to integrate with and click **Login** The next step is to authorise tracks to sync to this WorkflowMax account. From the drop down list, select the account you wish to authorise. Then click **Authorise**. Once the authorisation is complete, you'll be redirected back to TimeSlice. Click **Save Settings** and you're good to go. [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "Setting up your user accounts" } [/block] Once you've connected to WorkflowMax and you've added staff to your Timeslice account, you'll need to map your staff with their equivalent accounts in WorkflowMax. If the email addresses for your staff are the same for both Timeslice & WorkflowMax, this mapping will occur automatically. To setup staff with different email addresses, click **Setup** next to WorkflowMax under the **Current Integrations** section. Under the **WFM Staff** section you'll see all the staff you've added in TimeSlice. Use the drop down menu next to each staff person to find their WorkflowMax accounts. Click **Save Settings** and TimeSlice will sync with WorkflowMax to display the correct jobs and tasks for each staff person. [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "Connecting to multiple WorkflowMax accounts" } [/block] By default, TimeSlice is designed to work with one Workflow Max account. However, it is possible to have TimeSlice connect to more than one WorkflowMax account. This is great, for example, if you have staff working across multiple offices that have separate WorkflowMax accounts but still want to manage all their time sheets in one place. If you'd like to use TimeSlice with multiple WorkflowMax accounts contact us at support@end-game.com and we can enable your TimeSlice account to work this way. [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "WorkflowMax Job States" } [/block] WorkflowMax allows you to give your Jobs a Job State. These help you match the stages in your companies workflow. The default states are: Planned, In Progress, On Hold, Completed, and Cancelled, but you can add your own custom state or remove the defaults to better fit your processing cycle. The Job State is important to Timeslice. It can only add timesheet entries to a Job that is "allowed" to have time added to it. For example a Job that has been completed and invoiced should not have more time added. **Timeslice play's nicely with the following Job States:** * Planned * In Progress * On Hold * Any custom Job States with the State Type of Standard or On Hold Any Job State other than these will be prevented from sync'ing timesheets with WorkflowMax. The helpful little red dot will display on the time entry to show you there is an error, with a message explaining that you are trying to add time to a closed job. If this happens, either change the State of the job (if appropriate) and sync, or add you time to a different Job.